Full list of players in Rajasthan Royals for IPL 2022

rajastan royal squad.

On day two of the IPL 2022 auction, Rajasthan Royals (RR) had an exciting concluding session, as they purchased a slew of international players. In total, the franchise acquired 24 players, eight of them were from outside the United States. They do, however, have Rs 0.95 crore accessible.

The Rajasthan Royals spent the maximum money on Indian seamer Prasidh Krishna, paying him Rs 10 crore. Shimron Hetmyer was the most expensive international player for them, with RR paying Rs 8.5 crore for him. The first IPL champions put a lot of money into Indian players.

Player Price in INR

  • Shubham Garhwal – 20 lakh
  • Kuldip Yadav – 20 lakh
  • Tejas Baroka – 20 lakh
  • Dhruv Jurel – 20 lakh
  • Kuldeep Sen – 20 lakh
  • Anunay Singh – 20 lakh
  • KC Cariappa – 30 lakh
  • Karn Sharma – 50 lakh
  • Daryl Mitchell – 75 lakh
  • Obed McCoy – 75 lakh
  • Rassie van der Dussen – 1.00 crore
  • Karun Nair – 1.40 crore
  • James Neesham – 1.50 crore
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile – 2.00 crore
  • Navdeep Saini – 2.60 crore
  • Riyan Parag – 3.80 crore
  • Ravichandran Ashwin – 5.00 crore
  • Yuzvendra Chahal – 6.50 crore
  • Devdutt Padikkal – 7.75 crore
  • Trent Boult – 8.00 crore
  • Shimron Hetmyer – 8.50 crore
  • Prasidh Krishna – 10.00 crore

On day two, the Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, and Sunrisers Hyderabad all made aggressive bids for their former speedster Jofra Archer. The Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, had the ultimate word on the England paceman.

Nonetheless, the IPL’s first winners appear to have covered all of their bases. Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin are two penetrative spin bowlers for them. Prasidh Krishna and Navdeep Saini are both effective speed bowlers, while Hetmyer is an excellent finisher.

Rassie van der Dussen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham, and Obed McCoy are all potential backups.

Complete list of players of Rajasthan Royals for IPL 2022

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Daryl Mithcell, Rassie van der Dussen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham, Shubham Garhwal, Kuldip Yadav, Tejas Baroka, Dhruv Jurel, Karun Nair, Kuldeep Sen, Karn Sharma, Anunay Singh, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Riyan Parag, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Ravichandran Ashwin.